The ‘Compliment Guys’ from Purdue University

I ran across an old article about two Purdue University students who gained national attention for their polite, if somewhat peculiar, practice of complimenting complete strangers. The video footage made me smile and I thought it might do the same for you.

 “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” – Maya Angelou

 Brett Westcott, a sophomore in civil engineering, said he woke up with the idea at the beginning of the school year and quickly recruited his friend. “I love giving free compliments – there’s nothing else I’d rather do,” Westcott said. “The first day I was a little bit nervous because I wasn’t sure how people were going to take it. But we’ve had a good response.”

Source: http://www.purdue.edu

Leave a Reply

